Past Students

NameDates in LabCurrent PositionPIEmail
David
Beck
2006 -
2012
David Beck is in the MD/PhD program. He finished his Ph.D. And just started the MD program here at the medical center, making the rounds.david.beck@nyumc.org
Leonard
Buckbinder
1985 –
1990
Group Leader PfizerPost Doctorate Research with D.Brown, Carnegie Institutedleonard.buckbinder@pfizer.com
Juan
Carcamo
1986 –
1991
Research Associate at Enzo BiolabsPost Doctorate Research with J. Massegue, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centercarcamoj@mskcc.org
Sergei
Chuikov
1998 –
2003
Postdoctoral Fellow Laboratory of Molecular Biology, NINDS, NIH, Bethesda, MarylandRonald McKayschuikov@med.umich.edu
Patricia
Cortes
1986 –
1991
Associate Professor, Mount Sinai Medical SchoolPost Doctorate Research with D. Baltimore, The Rockefeller Universitycortepol@doc.mssm.edu
Helen
Cho
1993 -
2000
Postdoctoral Fellow, Gene Expression Laboratory, The Salk Institute, La Jolla, CARon Evanshcho@salk.edu
Ronny
Drapkin
1992 –
1996
Director Department of OBGYN University of Pennsylvania Biomedical Research Buildingrdrapkin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Osvaldo
Flores
1985 –
1991
Group Leader Merck Research LaboratoryPost Doctorate Research with R. Evans, Salk Instituteosvaldo_flores@merck.com
Ilho
Ha
1987 –
1992
Associate ProfessorPost Doctorate Research with G. Ruvkun, Harvard Medical Schoolilhoha@hanwha.co.kr
Juan
Inostroza
1990 –
1995
Assistant Professor, University of ChilePost Doctorate Research with G. Rosenfeld, University of California San Diegoinostroj@hotmail.com
Tae-Kyung
Kim
1993 –
2001
Postdoctoral Fellow Department of Microbiology /Molecular Genetics, Children’s Hosp., Boston, MAMichael Greenbergtaekyung.kim@tch.harvard.edu
Sungjoon
Kim
1993 -
2000
Principal Investigator at Novartis Research Foundation, SanDiego, CAPost Doctorate Research at Genomic Institute of Novartis Research Foundationkim@gnf.org
Andrei
Kuzmichev
1998 –
2003
Postdoctoral Fellow Laboratory of Molecular Biology, NINDS, NIH, Bethesda, MarylandRonald McKaykuzmicha@ninds.nih.gov
Dong-Hoon
Lee
2000 -
2005
Research Fellow Department of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School, Boston. MAPI: Alfred Goldbergdlee@cbrinstitute.org
Gary
LeRoy
1994 -
2000
Associate Research Scholar Department of Molecular Biology, Princeton University, N.J.Lewis Thomasgleroy@princeton.edu
Alejandra
Loyola
1997 -
2003
Associate Professor Fundacion Ciencia para la Vida, Chile. Previous Position: Postdoctoral Fellow Curie Institute, France.Genevieve Almouznimloyola@mdanderson.org
Hua
Lu
1988 –
1993
Associate Professor at Oregon Health Science UniversityPost Doctorate Research with A. Levine, Princetonluh@ohsu.edu
Dongmin
Ma
1992 –
1996
Bioinfomatic Scientist – Incyte Genomics, Palto Alto, CAPost Doctorate Research, Schering Ploughmma@incyte.com
Edio
Maldonado
1986 –
1997
Associate Professor, University of Chileemaldona@machi.med.uchile.cl
Alejandro
Merino
1987 –
1994
Founder and Director of Technology of XAPIEN, Heidelberg, GermanyPost Doctorate Research with O. WitteAlejandro.Merino@Xapien.com
Varun
Narendra
2011 -
2015
Varun Narendra is in the MD/PhD program. He finished his Ph.D. Started the MD program here at the medical center, attending the rounds.varun.narendra@nyumc.org
Ivan
Olave
1990 –
1997
Production Scientist, Blue Heron Biotechnology Inc., Bothell WashingtonPost Doctorate Research with Gerry Crabtreeolave@blueheronbio.com
Rashad
Pavri
2000 –
2006
Postdoctoral AssociateLaboratory of Molecular Immunology, The Rockefeller University, N.Y.Michel Nussenzweigrpavri@rockefeller.edu
Luis Alejandro
Rojas
2007-
2016
Consultant at Fulcrum TherapeuticsOne Kendall Square, Building 700 Suite B7102 Cambridge, MA 02139 617-585-2000 arojas@fulcrumtx.com
Michael
Scher
2003 –
2007
Research Scientist Medical Diagnostic Laboratory, Hamilton, N.J. 732-246-9900. Previous Position: Postdoctoral Scientist Rosetta Genomics, Inc., North Brunswick, N.J.
Jinsook Son2007 -
2015
Postdoctoral Research ScientistDomenico Accili – Columbia University, New Yorkjs4730@columbia.edu
Xiaoqing
Sun
1992 –
1998
Founder Shanghai Genomics, ChinaPost Doctorate Research with Genentech, Inc.xsun@shanghaigenomics.com
Lisa
Weis
1990 –
1997
Assistant Professor, Columbus State University, College of SciencePost Doctorate Research with J. Broach, Princetonschneper_lisa@colstate.edu
Leigh
Zawel
1990 -
1994
Senior Scientist, Novartis Pharmaceuticals CorporationPost Doctorate Research with B. Vogelstein, John Hopkins
Jin
Zhang
2006 -
2013
Postdoctoral research in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics at Columbia University in Tom Maniatis Lab Columbia Medical Center Hammer Health Sciences CenterDr. Charles Zuker and Dr. Tom Maniatis Labs, Room 513, 701 W. 168th St. New York, New York 10032 212-305-7921jz2551@columbia.edu