Our Review of the high-maintenance PRC2 is now out.

We hope our “writing” and your “reading”
provokes a PRC2-like mechanism that activates the field!


Danny Reinberg has been awarded an International Blaise Pascal Chair to the Institut Curie-Centre de Recherche Université Paris, France.
He will be on Sabbatical for 2017 through early 2018.
The Blaise Chair, established in 1996 by the Government of the Île-de-France Region for internationally acclaimed foreign scientists in all disciplines. A scientific committee annually selects the most outstanding candidates from all over the world. Since its inception a number of famous scientists were the Blaise Pascal Chair laureates: Gérard Debreu (UC Berkeley, 1983 Nobel Prize in Economics), Ahmed Zewail (Caltech, 1999 Nobel Prize in Chemistry), Igor Mel’čuk (University of Montreal, the world leading researcher in linguistics), George Smoot (LBL, 2006 Nobel Prize in experimental Astrophysics), Robert Langlands (UBC, 1996 Wolf Prize, one of the most influential mathematicians of the 20th century), outstanding theoretical physicists Gabriele Veneziano (CERN/College de France), Alexander Zamolodchikov (Rutgers), and others.

New Honor for Graduate Student Jeffrey Granat.
He has been named 2017 Vilcek Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP) Scholar.
This is a merit-based scholarship that supports students for two years during their graduate school training.

Latest publications on pub med.


New Papers


Chromatin domains rich in inheritance.

Reinberg, D. and Vales, L.D.
2018 Science Jul6;361(6397):33-34. PMID: 29976815.

Allosteric Activation Dictates PRC2 Activity Independent of its Recruitment to Chromatin.

Lee, C.H., Yu, J.R., Kumar, S. Yin, Y.,LeRoy, G., Bhanu, N., Kaneko, S., Garcia, B.A., Hamilton, A.D. and Reinberg, D. (2018). Mol. Cell, Apr13 pil: S1097-2765(18)30223-5. Epub ahead of print.
PMID: 29681499.

Distinct Stimulatory Mechanisms Regulate the Catalytic Activity of Polycomb Repressive Complex 2.

Lee, C.H., Holder, M., Grau, D., Saldaña-Meyer, R., Yu, J.R., Ganai, R.A., Zhang, J., Wang, M., LeRoy, G., Dobenecker, M.W., Reinberg, D. and Armache, K.J. (2018). Mol. Cell Apr13 pil:S1097-2765(18)30222-3.
PMID: 29681498.

Capturing the onset of PRC2-mediated repressive domain formation.

Oksuz O., Narendra V., Lee C., Descostes N., LeRoy G., Raviram R., Blumenberg L., Karch K., Rocha P.P., Garcia B,A., Skok J.A., and Reinberg D. (2018). Mol. Cell (in press).

Link: https://www.biorxiv.org/content/early/2018/02/27/272989


Graduate Student Havva Kara Ortabozhoyun has been awarded an NIH Fellowship that starts June, 2017 for 3 years.

This is a National Research Service Award through the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Title: “Identification of factors that affect the insulator function of CTCF”

Jia Ray

Postdoctoral Fellow Jia-Ray Yu has been awarded an American Cancer Society Fellowship to start July, 2017 for 3 years.

His application by the DNA Mechanisms in Cancer Peer Review Committee was rated “Outstanding”.
Title: “Dissecting the Role of EZH2/PRC2 in Metastatic Melanoma”